Product Specifications

Item Number 1885391
Product Name hilmor Multi-Function Pliers
Product Description HMP
Product Dimensions Depth: 10.1", Width: 3.05", Height: 1"

hilmor LIMITED WARRANTY

At hilmor we have put the highest priority on thoughtful product design and manufacturing quality.

That is why we guarantee our service tools and drivers to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our tube-working tools, including benders, flaring and swaging tools to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our tube-working tools, including benders, flaring and swaging tools to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our service tools and drivers to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our service tools and drivers to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our service tools and drivers to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our tube-working tools, including benders, flaring and swaging tools to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our service tools and drivers to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our service tools and drivers to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our hoses to be free of material and workmanship defects for a period of one year from date of purchase.

That is why we guarantee our hoses to be free of material and workmanship defects for a period of one year from date of purchase.

That is why we guarantee our hoses to be free of material and workmanship defects for a period of one year from date of purchase.

That is why we guarantee our tube-working tools, including benders, flaring and swaging tools to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our tube-working tools, including benders, flaring and swaging tools to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our tool storage bags to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our tool storage bags to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our tool storage bags to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our tool storage bags to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our service tools and drivers to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our service tools and drivers to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our service tools and drivers to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our manifold bar to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our manifold bar to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our manifold bar to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our gauges to be free of material and workmanship defects for a period of one year from date of purchase.

That is why we guarantee our tool storage bags to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our tool storage bags to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our service tools and drivers to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our service tools and drivers to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

That is why we guarantee our service tools and drivers to be free of material and workmanship defects for the lifetime of the tool.

We get the tough conditions in which you work and have designed products to stand up to those challenges. Unfortunately, this warranty does not apply to product that has been damaged as a result of improper maintenance, accident or other misuse, or which fails to operate due to normal wear and tear.

All products subject to warranty claims should be returned to the place of purchase along with proof of purchase showing the date of purchase. The distributor from whom the product was purchased will contact hilmor for next steps, which could include field scrap or return to the factory for analysis, and work with you on a repair, replacement or credit.

To submit a Vacuum Pump warranty claim, contact hilmor Technical Services at 1-800-995-2222. Vacuum Pump warranty claims will be processed directly through hilmor Technical Services. hilmor Vacuum Pump warranty claims will not be handled by local distributors. All Vacuum Pumps will be inspected upon arrival at hilmor. The hilmor Technical Services Team will work with you on a repair or replacement.

Please contact hilmor Technical Services for general technical questions related to products or this warranty policy: 1-800-995-2222.

HILMOR MAKES NO OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, CONCERNING THE PRODUCT OR THE MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS THEREOF FOR ANY PURPOSE. IN NO EVENT SHALL HILMOR AND ITS AFFILIATES,SUCCESSORS AND ASSIGNS BE LIABLE FOR INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES(OR LOST PROFITS), REGARDLESS OF THE NATURE OF THE CLAIM.

This product retools the following competitive products:

We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
Just Better A32525N Core Remover with Port
Robinair 15800 VacuMaster 8 CFM
CPS VP8D Pro-Set Vacuum Pump 8 CFM
Yellow Jacket 93580 SuperEvac 8 CFM
Just Better DV-285N Platinum 10 CFM
APPION TEZ8 Tez8 8 CFM Vacuum Pump
CPS VP4D Pro-Set Vacuum Pump 4 CFM
Just Better DV-4E Eliminator 4 CFM
Just Better DV-3E Eliminator 3 CFM
Robinair 15434 Cool-Tech 4 CFM
Just Better DV-85N Platinum 3 CFM
Yellow Jacket 93603 Bullet 3 CFM
Yellow Jacket 93540 SuperEvac 4 CFM
CPS VP6D Pro-Set Vacuum Pump 6 CFM
Robinair 15500 VacuMaster 5 CFM
Yellow Jacket 93194 SuperEvac 6 CFM
Yellow Jacket 93605 Bullet 5 CFM
Just Better DV-142N Platinum 5 CFM
Just Better DV-6E Eliminator 6 CFM
Yellow Jacket 81636 81660 81736 81760 Quick Coupler Assembly (For Vacuum And Charging)
Just Better D10436 D10472 D10636 D10660 Stainless Steel Flexible Metal Hose
Just Better A32525N Core Remover with Port
Yellow Jacket 18975 4-in-1 Ball Valve Tool
APPION MGAVCT MegaFlow Valve Core Removal Tool
Nu-Calgon 4383-07 Vacuum Pump Oil - Gallons
Nu-Calgon 4383-24 Vacuum Pump Oil - Quarts
Yellow Jacket 93096 Vacuum Pump Oil - Gallons
Yellow Jacket 93092 Vacuum Pump Oil - Quarts
Just Better DVO-24 Black Gold Vacuum Pump Oil - Gallons
Just Better DVO-12 Black Gold Vacuum Pump Oil - Quarts
Just Better RT12318 Tube expander kit
CPS TLE6 Tube expander/swaging set
REFCO 14297-RF Compact Swage Tool - 4677817
Uniweld UEK1 Hydraulic Swage Tool
Mastercool 71676 Hydraulic Flaring and Expanding
Mastercool 71700 Hydraulic Flaring and Swaging Tool
Mastercool 71650-A Tube Expanding Tool Kit
Yellow Jacket 60493 Hydraulic Tube Expander Kit
Rothenberger 1000000225 ROTORQUE REFRIGERATION
Rothenberger 1000000224 ROTORQUE AIRCON
Yellow Jacket 60650 Precision Torque Wrench Kit - 6 Heads
Yellow Jacket 60652 Precision Torque Wrench Kit - 8 Heads
CPS TLTWSAE SAE Torque Wrench Kit
CPS TLTWSM PRO-SET® SPECIALTY TOOLS
CPS BTLDTW BlackMax Digital Torque Wrench
Yellow Jacket 60650 Precision Torque Wrench Kit - 6 Heads
Yellow Jacket 60652 Precision Torque Wrench Kit - 8 Heads
CPS TLTWSAE SAE Torque Wrench Kit
CPS BTLDTW BlackMax Digital Torque Wrench
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
Rothenberger 52030 ROCUT® 63TC Plastic Pipe Cutter 2-1/2
CPS TCPVC PVC Tube cutter 2-5/8"OD
Ridgid RC-2375 Ratchet Action Plastic Pipe & Tubing Cutter 1/2 - 2 3/8
Yellow Jacket 60152 PVC pipe cutter up through 2-1/8”
Rothenberger 52000 ROCUT® 42TC Plastic Pipe Shear 1-5/8
Mastercool 80011 Heavy Duty Ratchet House Cutter 1-1/2” OD
Ridgid RC-1625 Ratchet Action Plastic Pipe & Tubing Cutter 1/2 - 1 5/8
Yellow Jacket 60191 PVC pipe cutter up through 1-1/4”
Malco WT6SG 6” Long T Handle Keys Set, 8 Sizes (3/32”-1/4”)
Klein JTH610E 10 pc 6’’ SAE Journeyman T-Handle Set with Stand Cat. No.
Malco MSH38 3/8” Hex Opening. Length 1-3/4”
Klein 86602 3/8” Magnetic Hex Drivers 3 Pack
Malco MSH516 5/16” Hex Opening. Length: 1-3/4”
Klein 86601 5/16” Magnetic Hex Driver 3 Pack
Malco MSH14 Magnetic Hex Chuck Drivers. 1/4” Length: 1-3/4”
Klein 86600 1/4” Magnetic Hex Driver 3 Pack
REFCO 4682756 RS-42 Tube cutter 1/8”-1 5/8”
REFCO 9881634 RS-35 Tube Cutter 1/8 to 1-3/8”
Rothenberger 70029 Tube Cutter 42 PRO 1/4” to 1-5/8”
Rothenberger 70027 Tube Cutter 35 PRO 1/4 to 1-3/8”
CPS TCT312 Tube Cutter 1/8 to 1-3/4”
CPS TCT274 Tube Cutter 1/8 to 1-3/8”
Mastercool 70035 Heavy Duty Tube Cutter 1/8” to 1-5/8”
Mastercool 70033 Heavy Duty Tube Cutter 1/8” to 1-1/8”
Ridgid 31632 Quick Adjusting Tubing Cutter 1/4” to 1-3/4”
Ridgid 66737 Constant Swing Tubing Cutter 1/8” to 1-3/8”
Ridgid TC-1000 Hi-Duty® Tube Cutter 1/8”to 1-1/8”
Yellow Jacket 60102 Large cutter for 1/4” to 1-5/8” O.D
Yellow Jacket 60101 Small cutter for 1/8” to 1-1/8” O.D
Malco STC650 Spring Loaded Tube Cutter
Malco TC274 Tube Cutter 1/8 to 1-1/8
Klein 88904 Professional Tubing Cutter
Klein 88904 Professional Tube Cutter 1/8 to 1-3/8”
Rothenberger 70402 Minicut II 1/4 to 7/8”
Rothenberger 70015 Mini Max 1/8 to 1-1/8”
CPS TCT174 Tube Cutter 3/8” to 1-1/8
Mastercool 72029 Mini Tube Cutter 3/8 to 1-1/8”
Ridgid 40617 Close Quarters Cutter for 1/4 to 1-1/8”
Imperial TC-23050 Imp Mini Tubing Cutter for 1/8” to 1-1/8”
Yellow Jacket 60142 Big Mini for 1/4” to 1-1/8” O.D.
Malco TC174 Big Imp Tubing Cutter. 3/8 to 1-1/8”
Imperial TC-2050 Imp Mini Tubing Cutter for 3/16 to 7/8”
Yellow Jacket 60121 Mini-cutter 1/4-7/8
REFCO 4682722 RS-16 Tube Cutter 1/8 to 5/8”
Rothenberger 70401 Minicut I PRO 1/4 to 5/8”
CPS TCT127 Tight Space Tube Cutter 1/8 to 5/8” OD
Mastercool 88977 Mini Tube Cutter 1/8 to 5/8”
Ridgid 32975 Close Quarters Cutter for 1/8 to 5/8”
Imperial TC-1050 Imp Mini Tubing Cutter for 1/8 to 5/8”
Yellow Jacket 60160 Small Mini for 1/8 to 5/8 OD”
Malco TC127 Imp Tubing Cutter. 1/8 to 5/8”
Klein 88975 Professional Tube Cutter , Cuts: 1/8’’ 1-1/8’’ O.D. tubing
Klein 88977 Professional Mini Tube Cutter Cuts 1/8 to 5/8”
Rothenberger 55089 Direct Cut 1-3/8” OD
Mastercool 80013 Automotive Refrigerant Hose Cutter 1-1/2” OD
Ridgid PC-1375 Single Stroke Plastic Pipe and Tubing Cutter 1/8” to 1-3/8”
Malco TC400 Tube Slicer
Malco 9PK Quick Open Utility Knife
Klein 44105 Utility Knife — Quick Change Retractable
Klein 44131 Folding Utility Knife. Length 4”
Rothenberger 170604 Tool Set Climate I
REFCO 4506490 BM2-8-F-R22
REFCO 4506520 BM2-6-F-R22-CCL-60
REFCO 4506571 BM2-8-F-R410A
Mastercool 56103 2-valve Brass
CPS MBF 2-valve Manifold only, Piston Black series
Mastercool 54103 2-valve Aluminum
CPS MV2F 2-valve Manifold only, Vortech Black series
Robinair 41180 2-way aluminum guage, manifold only
CPS MT2J7 2-valve Manifold only, Pro-Set Working Man series
Yellow Jacket 49832 2-valve Manifold only
Imperial 420-C 2-valve Manifold only, 400 & 500 series duluxe brass manifold
CPS MGH 2-valve Manifold only, Ball Valve series
CPS MEH 2-valve Manifold only, Triple-Seal Piston Pink series
CPS MBH4Z 2-valve Manifold only, Black Max series
CPS MBH 2-valve Manifold only, Triple-Seal Piston Black series
Robinair 41170 2-way aluminum guage, manifold only
Imperial 40170 2-way brass manifold, manifold only
Just Better 24200 2-valve No hose set, aluminum ZEPPELIN
Just Better M2-8-410AB 2-valve No hose set, STANDARD
Just Better 23200 2-valve No hose set, brass ZEPPELIN
Yellow Jacket 49863 2-valve Manifold only
CPS M6D 2-valve Manifold only, Brass Body series
CPS MBD 2-valve Manifold only, Triple-Seal Piston series
CPS MT2H7 2-vavle Manifold only, Pro-Set Working Man series
CPS MGT 2-valve Manifold only, Ball Valve series
CPS MV3H2 2-valve Manifold only, Vortech Pink series
CPS MCB4Z 2-valve Manifold only, Black Max series
CPS MV2D2 2-valve Manifold only, Vortech Black series
Robinair 41190 2-way aluminum guage, manifold only
Robinair 40190 2-way brass manifold, manifold only
Just Better 24100 2-valve no hose set, aluminum ZEPPELIN
Just Better M2-21125 2-valve no hose set, STANDARD
Just Better 23100 2-valve no hose set, brass ZEPPELIN
Yellow Jacket 49883 2-valve Manifold only
Imperial 495-CD 2-valve Manifold only, 400 & 500 series duluxe brass manifold
Imperial 495-C 2-valve Manifold only, 400 & 500 series duluxe brass manifold
Imperial 495-CB 2-valve Manifold only, 400 & 500 series duluxe brass manifold
Imperial 494-C 2-valve Manifold only, 400 & 500 series duluxe brass manifold
CPS M6C 2-valve Manifold only, Brass Body series
Robinair 41160 R12/22/502 2-Way Aluminum Manifold Only
CPS MBC 2-valve Manifold only, Triple-Seal Piston series
Just Better 23000 2-valve no hose set, brass ZEPPELIN
Just Better 24000 2-valve no hose set, aluminum ZEPPELIN
Just Better M2-8 2-valve no hose set, STANDARD
Yellow Jacket 49802 2-valve Manifold only
Imperial 59103 Brass Manifold
Imperial 415-C Manifold only, 400& 500 series deluxe brass manifold
Mastercool 57103 Aluminum Manifold
Imperial 513-C Manifold only, 510 series manifold
Imperial 540-CB Manifold only, 510 series manifold
Imperial 510-C Manifold only, 510 series manifold
Imperial 510-CM Manifold only, 510 series manifold
CPS MV3B2 Manifold only, Vortech Pink series
CPS MEB Manifold only, Triple-Seal Piston series
CPS 42240 4- way aluminum gauge, manifold only
CPS MV4H4Z Manifold only, Black Max series
Robinair 41671 2-way brass manifold, manifold only
Robinair 41140 2-way aluminum gauge, manifold only
Just Better 24500 2-valve no hose set, aluminum ZEPPELIN
Just Better 23500 2-valve no hose set, brass ZEPPELIN
Just Better M2-21525 2-valve no hose set, STANDARD
Yellow Jacket 49862 Manifold only
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
Manifolds 4506619 BM4-8-F-R22
REFCO 9884438 BM2-8-F-R12
REFCO 4506643 BM4-6-F-R22
REFCO 4505271 BM4-8-F-R12
REFCO 4506627 BM4-6-F-R12
REFCO 4675326 BM4-8-F-R410A-FG
REFCO 4675335 BM4-6-F-R410A-FG-CCL-60
Mastercool 96503 4-Way Manifolds w/ Gauges Only
Imperial 660-CB 4-valve Manifold only, 600 series manifold
CPS MBFS3 4-valve w/ hoses, Piston Black series
Robinair 42210 4-way aluminum gauges, manifold only
Yellow Jacket 46030 4-valve Manifold only
Yellow Jacket 49932 4-valve Manifold only
Mastercool 96561 R404A, R407C, R507A & R134a ALUMINUM 4-WAY MANIFOLD
CPS MT2J7P5 4-valve w/ hoses, Pro-Set Working Man series
CPS MV2FS3 4-valve w/ hoses, Vortech Black series
Robinair 42216 4-way aluminum gauges, enviro-guard hoses
Yellow Jacket 46032 4-valve With 60” PLUS II RYB and 3/8” x 45 degrees
Yellow Jacket 49935 4-valve With 60” PLUS II RYB and 3/8” x 45 degrees
Imperial 715-C 4-valve Manifold only, 700 series kwik-charger manifold
Just Better 42270 4-way aluminum gauges, manifold only
Just Better M4-8-410A 4-valve no hose set, brass ECONOMY
Just Better 25200 4-valve No hose set, aluminum ZEPPELIN
Yellow Jacket 46010 4-valve Manifold only
Yellow Jacket 49963 4-valve Manifold only
Robinair 42270 4-way aluminum gauges, manifold only
Imperial 645-C 4-valve Manifold only, 600 series manifold
Just Better 26200 4-valve No hose set, 4 valve ball valve REVOLVER
Just Better M4-5-410A 4-valve CCLE 60” KOBRA HOSE, brass ECONOMY
Yellow Jacket 46013 4-valve with 60” PLUS 11 compact ball valve RYB and 3/8” x 45 degrees
Just Better 25208 4-valve CCLE KOBRA HOSE, aluminum ZEPPELIN
Yellow Jacket 49967 4-valve with 60” PLUS 11 compact ball valve RYB and 3/8” x 45 degrees
CPS MV4O2 4-valve Manifold only, Vortech Black series
CPS MV4O2S5C 4-valve w/ 5ft standard hoses, Vortech Black series
CPS MV4T7 4-valve Manifold only, Vortech Black series
CPS MV13H2 4-valve Manifold only, Vortech Pink series
CPS MV4H4Z 4-valve Manifold only, Black Max series
Just Better 26100 4-valve Brass Ball Valve Manifold
Robinair 42290 4-way aluminum guages, manifold only
Just Better M4-21125 4-valve no hose set, brass ECONOMY
Just Better 25100 4-valve no hose set, aluminum ZEPPELIN
Yellow Jacket 49983 4-valve Manifold only
Yellow Jacket 46040 4-valve Manifold only
CPS MV13H2P5 4-valve w/ 5ft hoses, Vortech Pink series
CPS MV4H4P5Z 4-valve w/ 5ft hoses, Black Max series
CPS MV4T7P5 4-valve w/ 5ft hoses, Vortech Black series
Robinair 42296 4-way aluminum gauges, enviro-guard hoses
Just Better 26108 4-valve CCLE KOBRA HOSE, ball valve REVOLVER
Just Better 25108 4-valve CCLE KOBRA HOSE, aluminum ZEPPELIN
Yellow Jacket 46042 4-valve With 60” PLUS II RYB and 3/8” x 45 degrees
Just Better M4-21131 CCLE 60” KOBRA HOSE, brass ECONOMY
Yellow Jacket 49987 4-valve With 60” PLUS II RYB and 3/8” x 45 degrees
CPS MV4ZP5 4-valve w/ 5ft hoses, Vortech Black series
Imperial 495-CKP 2-valve Manifold only, 400 & 500 series duluxe brass manifold
Mastercool 95103 4-Way Manifolds w/ Gauges Only
Imperial 620-CM Manifold only, 600 series manifold
Imperial 620-CKP Manifold only, 600 series manifold
Imperial 620-CS Manifold only, 600 series manifold
Imperial 620-CB Manifold only, 600 series manifold
Imperial 620-CK Manifold only, 600 series manifold
Just Better 26000 4-valve no hose set, REVOLVER
Imperial 620-C Manifold only, 600 series manifold
Just Better 25000 4-valve no hose set, aluminum ZEPPELIN
Just Better M4-8 4-valve no hose set, brass ECONOMY
Yellow Jacket 46020 4-valve Manifold only
Yellow Jacket 49902 4-valve Manifold only
CPS MV4C Manifold only, Vortech Black series
Robinair 42260 4-way aluminum gauge, manifold only
Mastercool 96303 R410A, R22, R404A Aluminum 4-way Manifold
Mastercool 96361 R410A, R22, R404A Aluminum 4-way Manifold
Imperial 6420-CB Manifold only, 600 series manifold
Imperial 640-C Manifold only, 600 series manifold
Imperial 642-C 3-60” w/ low loss ball valve shut-off, 600 series manifold
Imperial 641-C 4-60” (3/8 VAC), 600 series manifold
Robinair 42240 4- way aluminum gauge, manifold only
Robinair 43160 4-way manifold w/ digital gauges - no hoses
Robinair 42248 4-way aluminum gauge, enviro-guard hoses
Robinair 43166 4-way manifold w/ digital gauges, enviro-guard hoses
Just Better 25500 4-valve no hose set, aluminum ZEPPELIN
Just Better 25508 CCLE KOBRA HOSE, aluminum ZEPPELIN
Yellow Jacket 49982 Liquid Manifold only
Yellow Jacket 49962 Manifold only
CPS MV13B2 Manifold only, Vortech Pink series
CPS MV4H4Z Manifold only, Black Max series
Yellow Jacket 46003 4V Manifold w/ 60” PLUS II compact ball valve RYB and 3/8” x 45”
CPS MV13B2P5 4V Manifod w/ 5ft hoses, Vortech Pink series
CPS MV4H4P5Z 4V Manifold w/ 5ft hoses,  Black Max series
REFCO KM2-250-F-R22 Gauges- 4505425
REFCO M2-250-F-R22 Gauges- 7635083
REFCO M2-250-F-R22 Gauges- 7635147
REFCO M2-500-F-R12 Gauges- 7829567
REFCO KM-250-F-R12 Gauges- 4530161
REFCO KM2-250-F-R22 Gauges- 4505417
REFCO M2-250-F-R12 Gauges- 7829168
REFCO M2-500-F-R410A Gauges- 7830000
REFCO KM-250-F-R12 Gauges- 4530152
REFCO M2-250-F-R410A Gauges- 7829982
Mastercool 58803 3 1/8” Gauge Models
Mastercool 58501 3 1/8” Gauge Models
Mastercool 91250 3 1/8” Gauge Models
Mastercool 91500 3 1/8” Gauge Models
Mastercool 58803 3 1/8” Gauge Models
Mastercool 58501 3 1/8” Gauge Models
CPS RGHH 68mm
CPS RGHL 68mm
CPS RGD2H 3 1/8” (80mm), Class 1.6, High Side Gauge, R-134A/22/404A, PSI, °F
CPS RGCH 68mm
CPS RGCL 68mm
CPS RGD2L Gauge LO R-22/134a/404A 80mm PSI/F METAL CASE
CPS RGB2L 1/8” (80mm), Class 1.6, Low Side Gauge R-410A Only, PSI/kPa, °F/°C
CPS RGB2H 3 1/8” (80mm), Class 1.6, High Side Gauge R-410A Only, PSI/kPa, °F/°C
Robinair 11875 Pressure Gauge 3-1/8in. Red, 30in - 0 - 120psi, R22/404A/407C
Robinair 11825 Pressure Gauge 3-1/8in. Red, 30in - 0 - 120psi, R22/404A/410A
Robinair 11824 Compound Gauge 3-1/8in. Blue, 30in - 0 - 120psi, R22/404A/410A
Robinair 11874 Compound Gauge 3-1/8in. Blue, 30in - 0 - 120psi, R22/404A/407C
Robinair 11855 Pressure Gauge 3-1/8in. Red, 30in - 0 - 120psi, R22/134A/404A
Robinair 11854 Compound Gauge 3-1/8in. Blue, 30in - 0 - 120psi, R22/134A/404A
Robinair 11835 Pressure Gauge 3-1/8in. Red, 30in - 0 - 120psi, R12/22/502
Robinair 11834 Compound Gauge 3-1/8in. Blue, 30in - 0 - 120psi, R12/22/502
Robinair 11805 Pressure Gauge 3-1/8in. Red, 30in - 0 - 250psi, R410A
Robinair 11804 Compound Gauge 3-1/8in. Blue, 30in - 0 - 250psi, R410A
Just Better M2-825 Refrigerant gauge
Just Better M2-820 Refrigerant gauge
Just Better M2-856 Refrigerant gauge
Just Better M2-851 Refrigerant gauge
Just Better M2-805 Refrigerant gauge
Just Better M2-800 Refrigerant gauge
Just Better M2-815 Refrigerant gauge, does not illuminate
Just Better M2-810 Refrigerant gauge, does not illuminate
Yellow Jacket 49151 Red pressure
Yellow Jacket 49152 Blue compound
Yellow Jacket 49137 Red pressure
Yellow Jacket UPC 49138 Blue compound
Yellow Jacket 49105 Red pressure
Yellow Jacket 49106 Blue compound
Yellow Jacket 49134 3-1/8”, heat pump blue dial, 0-800 psi, R-22/407C/410A (°F) gauge
Yellow Jacket 49101 Red pressure
Yellow Jacket 49102 Blue compound
Yellow Jacket 49135 Red pressure
Yellow Jacket UPC 49136 Blue compound
CLC 1100 Set of 3
Klein 5139B Zipper Bag -Cordura Ballistic Nylon
REFCO 4683078 Toolbag
Veto OT-XXL Tool bag
Veto OT-XL Tool bag
CLC 1527 27-pocket carrier
Veto OT-LC Tool bag
CLC 1528 23-pocket carrier
Imperial TB-52 Tool bag
CLC 1526 23-pocket pouch
CPS TLBAG1 Square tool organizer
Malco CHD6 3 in. (76 mm) Depth, hollow nut driver
Malco CHD4 3 in. (76 mm) Depth, hollow nut driver
Malco CHD2 3 in. (76 mm) Depth, hollow nut driver
Klein 630M 2 piece magnetic tip nut driver set - 3” hollow shanks
Klein 631 7-piece cushion-grip nut driver set - 3”-shanks
Klein 630-7/16 7/16” Cushion-Grip Hollow-Shank Nut Driver - 3”-Shank
Klein 630-1/2 1/2” Cushion-Grip Hollow-Shank Nut Driver - 3”-Shank
Klein 630-11/32 11/32” Cushion-Grip Hollow-Shank Nut Driver - 3”-Shank
Klein 630-13/8 3/8” Cushion-Grip Hollow-Shank Nut Driver - 3”-Shank
Klein 630-5/16 5/16” Cushion-Grip Hollow-Shank Nut Driver - 3”-Shank
Klein 630-1/4 1/4” Cushion-Grip Hollow-Shank Nut Driver - 3”-Shank
Klein 630-3/16 3/16” Cushion-Grip Hollow-Shank Nut Driver - 3”-Shank
We couldn't find any competitors for this tool
Klein 32527 11-in-1 screwdriver/nut driver
Klein 70582 Seven-Key Metric Folding Hex-Key Set
Malco W6 6 inch set - 9 sizes: 5/64, 3/32, 7/64, 1/8, 9/64, 5/32, 3/16, 7/32 and 1/4
Malco RRW3/16 Hex key adapter
Malco RRW5/16 Hex key adapter
Malco W19 Small Pocket Key Set
Klein 70581 Eight-key inch folding hex key set
Klein LLK12 12-Piece L-Style Hex-Key Caddy Set - Inch
CPS TLSWH Hex wrench set
Just Better T2-HKA Hex key adapter
Yellow Jacket 60670 12 piece set with case
Yellow Jacket 60700 Hex key set - 8 sizes
REFCO RFA-209-STYLO Deburring Tool
Rothenberger 21660 Deburring Tool
Mastercool 71685 Inner-Outer Reamer
Imperial 210-F Deburring Tool
Yellow Jacket 60163 Deburring tool
Malco R308 Pocket Size, swivel reamer
REFCO RFA-209-STYLO Deburrer- 9883750
Malco R308 Deburring Tool
Mastercool 70085 Inner-outer Reamer
Klein 89025 Inner-outer reaming and deburring tool
Ridgid 227S Deburrer- 29993
Ridgid 223S Deburrer-29983
Imperial 210-F Rotary deburring tool
CPS TLRM Inner/outer reaming and deburring tool
Robinair 13162 Deburring Tool
Just Better RT70075 Deburring tool
Yellow Jacket 60161 Tube reamer - 1/16” up to 1-3/8” O.D.
REFCO 14225 Inspection Mirror- 9881560
CPS Oval pocket mirror TLMIR4
Yellow Jacket 78100 Round Inspection Mirror 3-3/4” diameter
+ MORE TOOL REPLACEMENTS BY hilmor

This tool, plus the full hilmor line is available in our catalog. Download the hilmor catalog now.

Product Reviews

+ Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review + Submit a review

Charles

14321

1518 people found this review helpful.

recommended

This torque wrench is smarter than me . All I want is to read how much torque I'm putting on a flare nut . Could you please advise me how to set that on the wrench . Please be as explicit as possible . My DOB is 1938 . Thank you very much .

Was this review helpful?

Sampson

54321

3063 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I absolutely LOVE this tool. I have the regular size driver (I think it is the 3" one) and now I am going to get the longer 6" one, and the Stubby. Like the last review this helps me have less to carry and lighten my service bag. Once again I am SO HAPPY to buy this tool and thank you HILMOR cause you guys are the only ones with this tool.

Was this review helpful?

Raja

32121

3279 people found this review helpful.

recommended

With this tool I still have to use my calculator to subtract the values or to get the differences, I wish they would add a simple T1-T2 results directly! After all we need a the differences values to check superheat or sub cooling.

Was this review helpful?

James

54321

3149 people found this review helpful.

recommended

This product holds up better the dewalt brand and last longer!

Was this review helpful?

Rick

54321

3684 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Excellent tool!! Easy to use for beginners. Helps with my ease of mind that I can give this to one of my apprentices and know that he does not have to guess if he has the right amount of copper hanging out the end, if he has lined up the tool correctly ( the spring loaded index ball does that ), or if he has tightened the clamps enough. This is an excellent tool with ease of operation. Only time will tell if it holds up as well as the Ritchie.

Was this review helpful?

J

43211

3651 people found this review helpful.

recommended

First off Hilmor makes great high quality tools. At college the whole class uses MY Hilmor orbital flare tool in piping skills class everyone agrees it is the better than their flair tool. I cannot give this kit FIVE stars, because it does not have low loss fittings. Low loss fittings are required by the EPA. Being a starter kit, is all the more reason to include low loss fittings in the kit. Beginners in the HVAC industry will not just have a set low loss fittings just lying around their house. Techs will not be able to use the hoses or gauges for refrigerant LEGALY until low loss fittings are bought for the "starter" kit

Was this review helpful?

douglas

54321

3903 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product, Received free sample] one of the best thermometers i have ever used easy to read display has green back light that really helps in dark areas. the clamp on temp probes are very nice and stay one the pipes very well. very easy to take super heat and sub cool readings. every hvac tech should own one. come with a bracket that hooks to any manifold, comes with a AAA battery and has storage for an extra battery. they though of every thing

Was this review helpful?

Jeffery

54321

3844 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Great tool. Very convenient in a tight spot. And very easy to use!

Was this review helpful?

T

43211

3708 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I bought this electronic thermometer about 8 months ago. Since then, I have dropped it, got it wet (actually submerged it at one point accidentally, do not recommend) abused and used it. It still works like the day I bought it. It does exactly what is advertised, accurately and effectively and the back light is a nice touch in dark areas. I check it for calibration with ice water every month and it seems to hold without any adjustment. My only complaint is the fact it uses a K-type thermocouple instead of a thermister - but that would seriously limit your options for over the counter probes at the wholesaler. All in all, worth the money for what it is. You could easily spend twice to three times the money on a product from one of the big name electrical meter manufacturers but at the end of the day, it does the exact same thing.

Was this review helpful?

Leslie

54321

3703 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I purchased the hand held bender and the swaging tool and they are one othe two best I have owned.

Was this review helpful?

Raymond

54321

3978 people found this review helpful.

recommended

18 months ago I lost all my tools when my van was stolen the van was recovered but it had been cleaned out. Insurance covered the lose. I used your student starter kit as the quick way to cover the service calls and it worked out well.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

54321

3817 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Received free sample] We use many of the Hilmor tools at Athens Tech . They are very dependable, accurate and reliable and are very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Ricky

54321

4112 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product] This is the first hilmor tool my company bought. Needless to say we've since bought more. I've always used the yellow jacket version but this is so much easier only needing one hand. Be sure to get the 1 1/8 head as well

Was this review helpful?

Ricky

54321

3778 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product] I've only used them a handful of times but they are high quality and comfortable to use.

Was this review helpful?

Nooner

43211

3850 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Well made

Was this review helpful?

Tony

54321

3944 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Excellent tool! I use it literally everyday on the job and a minimum of 30 cuts a day..best tubing cutters I've ever owned. Cuts through copper like nobody's business.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

54321

3966 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I think this is the best tool for reading sub cool and superheat, pretty rugged too, considering I am very rough on tools. Easy to read display especially at night on those overtime calls.

Was this review helpful?

JACOB

54321

4080 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I LOVE THIS TOOL SAVES SO MUCH TIME AND LESS JOINTS TO WORRY ABOUT PRESSURE TESTING ANY TRU HVAC PRO WILL HAVE ONE OF THESE TOOLS PAIRED UP WITH THE COMPACT PIPE BENDER AND YOU HAVE THE PERFECT PIPING SET UP SAVES LITERALLY HOURS OF TIME AND WILL PAY FOR ITSELF IN A FEW JOBS I SAY THANKS YOU HILMOR

Was this review helpful?

andre

54321

3793 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I am a student at Potomac job I like the hilmor HVAC tool

Was this review helpful?

Tony

54321

3916 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Love the tool! Only complaint would be lack of local repair distributers. Mine needs repair and sending it off for who knows how long doesn't make sense. Keeping it lubed helps but every 10 uses seems extreme. Only have had it for about 9 months. Pressure leak after only less than 50 uses and 7 months ownership. Need to offer a replacement gasket kit for do it yourselfers.

Was this review helpful?

Vanessa

54321

4150 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Another fan of hilmor products. I wish I knew there was a combo deal when I bought this product. Unfortunately the supplier only had the Orbital Flare without the Swage combo. I used to have the basic of the basic flare tool, the yolk and the flaring nut? Love how this tool has the stopper when you put the pipe up, with my old tool I had to guess or use a penny beside the pipe to see how far up it has gone before twisting the flare nut down. This tool definitely takes the guessing out and you can never over flare with this product. It has a spring release when you turn the knob so to not over turn on the copper and crack it. Awesome tool!

Was this review helpful?

Vanessa

54321

3882 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Loved their products. Since using the tool bender made by Hilmor I've transitioned majority of my tools over to Hilmor from brands like YellowJacket. I like this pressure gauge, easy to handle, very durable. I do like how it glows in the dark and has a very nice look to it. I also got the thermometer attachment which attaches very neatly to the handle bar/hook. Would highly recommend their products.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathon

54321

3844 people found this review helpful.

recommended

There great,i put the Klein's down and now I don't leave for work unless I got my hilmor wire strippers.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

54321

4064 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product] I have used Klein in the past as technician but no more ! hilmor is far better! I recommend every HVAC technician to use hilmor

Was this review helpful?

Vanessa

54321

4290 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Love this tube bender! I've used many tube benders and this is by far the best one. Very durable, compact and has nifty extra such as handle lock and easy on and off head without having to screw it into place, like those yellow jacket benders. Highly recommend this tool for bending. Just ordered the reverse bend for the tight spots, can't wait to use it! PS I'm from Canada and there are definitely distributors out here for this product.

Was this review helpful?

J

54321

4188 people found this review helpful.

recommended

No complaints. Does exactly what its made to do, with no useless extra features. Temperature clamps are more rugged than others I've had, and around here at least, cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

Dustin

43211

4134 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product, Received free sample] Not your everyday screwdriver

Was this review helpful?

Dustin

54321

3941 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product, Received free sample] This knife is very sturdy and comfortable in your hand, the blade has zero movement when opened. Every person I let use it was impressed.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

54321

4350 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I bought this swage tool at the beginning of the cooling season last year and it is by far the best swage tool on the market. It's right angle head makes it very versatile and allows for it to work in tight areas that other swage tools cannot touch.

Was this review helpful?

Johnny

54321

4065 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Great tool bag. holds more than enough tools

Was this review helpful?

Adam

54321

3998 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product] Great product!!!! I wish i could afford more. I'd use these tools everyday"EVERYDAY"!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Steven

32121

4313 people found this review helpful.

recommended

The Compact Swage Tool is good tools to have very convenient.

Was this review helpful?

Dominick

54321

4427 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I have had this tool for about two months now and use it 3-5 times a day with both my r-22 and r-410 gauges. The pipe clamps are excellent, a bit skinnier than most, and fit in tight spaces, the readouts are quick and accurate, and the ability to see both line temps at once makes life much easier. I recommend this tool to everyone that I work with.

Was this review helpful?

Caleb

43211

4388 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Awesome set up, easy to read even in low light areas. Sight glass and easy to use valve handles. Only thing to change get rid of the plastic around guages it breaks around screws on the back of the guages

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

54321

4321 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product] The perfect utility knife.

Was this review helpful?

Bill

32121

4537 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Great tool but for the price, it should have came with all adaptor heads. Now I have to track down two that I need.

Was this review helpful?

Jon

54321

4570 people found this review helpful.

recommended

This thermometer is great. Several other technicians I work with have this and I decided to give it a try. It's great! The ability to see both liquid line and suction line temps simultaneously is awesome! One great feature is the ability to calibrate the thermometer. I have a Fluke meter but you have to send the meter in and pay to have it calibrated. Never will use my meter for temps now that I have this. A nice little added piece that came with the package was the thermometer caddy that holds the thermometer, the clamps, and attaches the whole thing to the gauge hook. Great little feature!

Was this review helpful?

Donald

54321

4536 people found this review helpful.

recommended

this tool is amazing

Was this review helpful?

Donald

54321

4627 people found this review helpful.

recommended

i am new to the industry and i feel as if i started on top with this swaging set. The ease of the tool is awesome. Thanks Hilmor

Was this review helpful?

Scott

54321

4804 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I bought the hilmor swage kit last yr and wow, what a time saver it is, and so easy to use. Ive used it on new equipment ac installs as well as all kinds of repairs like compressor change outs where i would usually have to use fittings. Having only one solder joint is a plus. Love this tool and would highly recommend it

Was this review helpful?

Michael

43211

4528 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I have bought a few of your tools and like them very much.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

14321

4448 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I wouldn't recommend this bag, the center portion which separates sides is held by velcro and doesn't stay in place. Tools fall over making it very disorganized.

Was this review helpful?

Colorado

54321

5010 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product] Just picked this bender up, gotta say that I was impressed! It feels great when using, nice smooth ratchet action. And the quick release makes it easier for one handed use.

Was this review helpful?

Lee

54321

4632 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I use mine daily and love it.

Was this review helpful?

matt

54321

4540 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I think this is great. I don't own one but I love the style of it. Seems to have a nice size on it so not to much to carry around. I love the hilmor color so that is a plus. I am I big fan of hilmor tools and recommend them. So I don't see this tool letting anyone down. Hilmor has great tools to make life easy on a tech.

Was this review helpful?

jose

54321

1157 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Top flight Tool no more pen and paper lol

Was this review helpful?

steven

32121

4563 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I liked these when I first saw at the supply house. They are easy to read with thin metal needles, glow in dim areas, and have plastic covers for protection. However the gauge housing is CHEAP plastic, my low side gauge web cracked around the screws. I never adjusted the screws, and it was only 2 weeks old. Great gauges, poor housing materials.

Was this review helpful?

Barry

32121

1178 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Having trouble . First had to replace the valves .now I tried to use them with my new ball valves and hoses . Well trying to pull a vacuum I could not get passed 29.2 hg. It never switched to microns. Even when I just pulled from the hoses . What's up? I thought they were great and now I am wondering why I paid so much for these.

Was this review helpful?

miguel

54321

4353 people found this review helpful.

recommended

worked really nice

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

54321

2867 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product] fits well over electronic gauges and protects well in rain

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

54321

1299 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product] this is the best set of gauges i have ever used

Was this review helpful?

Tony

43211

1253 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Great product. Love the analog display! I've been waiting for an electronic manifold with analog display for a long time. Blows away my Testo manifold.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

54321

4585 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I have had your tool bag backpack for 2 months now. In the past I have only purchased CLC tool bags until now, your backpack is far superior and at a better price. I have purchased your 6n1 driver and dual temp meter and saving for a compact bender kit. I am definetly retooling with Hilmor.

Was this review helpful?

Zo

54321

4954 people found this review helpful.

recommended

The best HVAC tool I have, cant wait to get more hilmor tools!

Was this review helpful?

Ken

54321

4830 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Ok, I've lost so many valve core tools that I've come to keep a stash of access tube caps that have them on the head. I'm not sure why these particular tools are difficult to keep in my bag but usually they're short and slender and I tend to lose them in grass, mulch or god knows where else. No longer with the Hilmor 9-in-1. Frankly the tool is worth the money for me just for the positive-locking valve core bit and highly visible coloring. The shaft is surprisingly solid and gives the driver a good amount of weight. The rubber grip has a well designed form to get a good hold and the design prevents the grip from sliding up or down (and off!) the tool. The bits and shaft are all positive-locking into the barrel of the handle and hold tight. The bits and barrel are unusually thick and have held up very well. I have NOT managed to break off the tip of the 1/4" flat bit yet and that is pretty impressive.

Was this review helpful?

Ken

54321

4769 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I like to keep tools separated by function, ie., I have a bag for copper tooling and wiring, larger bag for cordless tools, general install bag, etc. I was initially put off by the odd flap design on the top of this bag but came to love it after dragging it under a few crawl spaces. This has become my go-to for service calls, I can fit two 12v drills/drivers along with a myriad of hand tools and diagnostic meters. The pockets on either side are well designed such that even when I'm dragging the bag along every screwdriver stays put. The sides can be zippered but the velcro hold on the top flap is strong enough to keep it closed and prevent any losses. I stopped keeping track of how many tools I've lost in a sandy or dirt crawl, at times without noticing that something has fallen out of my bag. I'm impressed by the material and composition of the tool center bag, it has held up wonderfully and the bottom is especially easy to clean after a dirty job. It is large enough to carry a wide variety of tools that suite 90% of my service calls but not too cumbersome to drag in a crawl or tote into an attic. This has become my go-to bag when I step off the truck.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

14321

4949 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Nice but should have a T1 - T2 display. HVAC contractors need to know the difference between two temperatures very often. When will this tool be improved to include a T1 - T2 display?

Was this review helpful?

Kent

54321

5252 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Great tool and Well made

Was this review helpful?

Kent

54321

5066 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Awesome tool, and easy to use. The stop takes the guess work out making a flare.

Was this review helpful?

Ken

54321

5135 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Unsurpassed quality, design, trumps other hydraulic swaging tools on the market. I'm impressed by the compact design and flawless one-handed operation. I've used other hydraulic swaging tools and they are cumbersome and prone to cracking. The expander heads are quick and easy to change, maintenance is simple. The operation of the "gun" is intuitive and the tool is comfortable. The quick-release trigger allows for easy, one-handed use. While a higher-end specialty tool, it really pays for itself the first installation you use it on. The cost reduction of copper couplings will pay for the tool quickly but the real value is the reduction of braze joints. Less points of failure in your lineset directly impacts service time and costs. I have little concern of concealed joints after rough-in as the bell end created by the Hilmor Swaging Tool creates a solid joint. This is especially true for the Hilmor design as I have not had a single issue with the bell cracking as I have had with a competitor's product. The tool is well-designed, styled and the carrying case is durable and fits all components well. My only gripe is that the 1 1/8" expander head is not included in the kit, currently about $100 for one expander head.

Was this review helpful?

jason

14321

1743 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Good Gage set for a/c work only suction cuts off at 8 psi so it don't read below that not good for refrigeration work

Was this review helpful?

Luis

54321

4893 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product] this a great tool, i have used it around the shop in class and would love to have one in my tool bag. overall great product

Was this review helpful?

SERVICE

54321

5419 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Affiliated with product, Received free sample] We have purchased two of the Compact Swage tools and love them. We have been able to get into place's that would not be able to in the past. We would had to buy copper fitting (more money gone), more silver (more money gone) & OXYG&ACT;(more money gone). Let alone the extra labor pay out.

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

54321

5151 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I think the starter kit has everything that a student or even a technician needs to get out in the field. I would recommend this site and tools to my friends.

Was this review helpful?

Erick

54321

1910 people found this review helpful.

recommended

By far the best gauges I have ever bought. Worth every penny. This is truly a service technicians new best friend!

Was this review helpful?

John

54321

5096 people found this review helpful.

recommended

How many of you care way to many tools in your bag. I do and its heavy. I have been looking for combination nut driver for awhile. Found this one in a wholesale shop. Purchased on the spot. Hoping they come out with other sizes. I will purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Marshal

43211

5559 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Very good gauges and have a very good potential to be the best gauges on tge market. A few kinks just need to be ironed out, for example instead of having the housing of tge gauge made oyt of plastic it would be best if it was made out of metal. This makes them more durable and high quality and more comparable to others on market. The hook needs to be stronger as we because they are not strong enough and tend to break. Other than that the gauges are awesome and the dual temp readout that clamps on the hook is genius. I love my sets and would definately recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

43211

5427 people found this review helpful.

recommended

A very well made tool. Many improvements over competitive products.

Was this review helpful?

marshal

32121

5038 people found this review helpful.

recommended

The gauges look very good and perform well. The only problem is they are made from plastic that breaks in the back. The protective boot would not help the breakage even on low impact because it is plastic screwed on to metal insides using metal screws.

Was this review helpful?

Douglas

54321

1935 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Great gauge! Love having all the needed information right where I need it. I have used allot of other electronic manifolds and this one is the best. Worth the price!

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

54321

5317 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I bought the new 4-valve manifold today, used it only for pressurizing and of course dropped it working on a 06D Compressor.. When they hit the were solid, Very, Very durable.. I got the manifold only cause nobody had the set with the hoses local. I picked up all black 6' hoses 4000 psi with built in brass ball valves.. About 175 just for the hoses but its well worth the investment.... I like the new line you guys have....

Was this review helpful?

Erick

54321

5366 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I have used a lot of swage tools in my many years in business. The hilmor by far is the best I have used and seen yet. It is very compact, well built, very versatile. The one hand hydraulic operation is so easy and fast. I really like the quick release feature. This is a great design.

Was this review helpful?

Dan

54321

5550 people found this review helpful.

recommended

[Received free sample] I tried this for the first time today. BTW, thanks Hilmor, for the test drive. This is the swage tool our industry has been waiting for. Innovative, compact, smooth and well thought out. The best swage tool, by far, I have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

Roger

43211

1931 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I had a chance to view this tool hands on and as a service tech I found it very well designed, ruggedly built and easy to use. I have the SMAN3 and have had it repaired twice, shipped back to mfgr, repaired and shipped back to me, down time 7 Weeks in less than a year. I cant wait to purchase this gauge and manifold set.

Was this review helpful?

0